ATLPC0021924
ATLPC0021924
DFDMLRCMLGRVFRPCWQY
- Length19 aa
- Monoisotopic mass2435.1 Da
- Net charge @ pH 7.41.00
- Isoelectric point8.22
- GRAVY-0.105
- Measurements19
- Endpoints1
- Domains1/5
- Products—
- No matrix stability evidence
- No clearance evidence
- No immunogenicity context
- 2 liability motifs
Open the matching evidence section below
Sequence & molecular identity
1 formsReviewed sequence, peptidoform forms, chemical representation, 3D references, and covalent topology used to interpret this peptide identity.
Sequence & peptidoform
Identity summaryCanonical sequence only
- Identity status
- Canonical sequence only
- Residues
- 19
- Peptidoform features
- 0
- Documented molecular forms
- 1
- Representations
- 2
Documented molecular forms1 form linked to this peptide identity
| Form | Topology | Modifications | Connections | Representations | Measurements | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATLPF0023946 | — | — | — | Notation only | — |
Residue view
Soft tints mark standard side-chain classes for scanning. Primary emphasis is reserved for reported modifications, termini, secondary-structure tracks, and topology links.
Features are shown only when a reported notation or topology record supports them.
Structure & chemistry
Chemical representationsequence / HELM only
How the current release can interpret this identity chemically.
plain sequence-likeResidue string used for positional interpretation when available.
DFDMLRCMLGRVFRPCWQYPolymer notation for modified peptide representation when available.
Not availableChemical graph string used for atom-level 2D depiction when available.
Not availableA reviewed SMILES is required before a 2D molecular depiction can be shown. Sequence and HELM remain useful for identity interpretation, but they do not replace a chemical graph.
3D structure referencesnone attached
A 3D structure isn't available for this peptide in the current release. Chemistry and topology fields remain available when represented by sequence, HELM, or SMILES.
Covalent topology & modificationsnone
No reviewed form-level topology or residue-level connection annotation is attached to this peptide in the current release. This is not evidence that every molecular form is linear or unmodified.
Physicochemical profile
4 descriptorsComputed sequence-derived descriptors and any measured physicochemical evidence such as lipophilicity. Computed values are interpretation aids, not experimental ADMET measurements.
Core descriptors19 aa · pI 8.2 · GRAVY -0.10
- Length
- 19 aa
- Monoisotopic mass
- 2435.12 Da
- Average mass
- 2436.91 Da
- Net charge at pH 7.4
- 1.00
- Estimated pI
- 8.22
- GRAVY
- -0.105
- KD-positive residues
- 47.4%
- Aromatic residues
- 21.1%
Developability interpretation
- Ionization context
- pH 7.4 close to pI
- Hydrophobicity balance
- Leans hydrophilic
- Amphipathic moment (μH)
- 1.29
- Computation boundary
- Standard-sequence only
Charge & residue composition
Modeled net charge across common formulation and assay pH checkpoints.
Grouped composition is often more interpretable than a long amino-acid list.
Hydropathy & amphipathic windows
Seven-residue sliding windows expose local patches hidden by whole-sequence GRAVY.
Top alpha-helix hydrophobic-moment windows across 12, 15, 18, and 21 residues.
Sequence-liability cues
Motifs are review prompts for formulation or CMC interpretation; they are not degradation predictions.
Alpha-helix amphipathic projection
The projection assumes an α-helix conformation; a long μH arrow indicates an amphipathic helix, common in antimicrobial peptides.
Method notes
Charge model: side-chain pKa D 3.9, E 4.1, C 8.5, Y 10.1, H 6.5, K 10.8, R 12.5 with EMBOSS termini. pI is estimated by binary search on modeled net charge. Hydropathy uses Kyte-Doolittle values; hydrophobic moment follows the Eisenberg alpha-helix vector-sum convention. When the basis is a parent-residue sequence, modified chemistry is intentionally not inferred.
Deterministic descriptors computed from the reviewed sequence or chemical structure (RDKit), each anchored to a literature method. These are computed estimates for developability interpretation — not experimental measurements — and are validated against independent reference implementations.
Computed from the standard parent-residue sequence; protein-origin metrics defined at any length.
Above 40 — predicted unstable in vitro.
A280 (1 g/L) ≈ 2.87 · 7,115 M⁻¹·cm⁻¹ with 1 disulfide
Structure-derived descriptors are not shown because this identity has no resolved chemical structure (SMILES). This is a known coverage gap for disulfide-rich and unresolved peptidoforms, not a computation error.
Distribution / Barrier
19 recordsWhat is known about distribution, binding, permeability, or barrier crossing?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
BBB penetration19 records · 6 matched-context · 13 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 20 % | Eligible when experimental context matches | Capillary depletion · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · % capillary · NA · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
| 2 | 80 % | Eligible when experimental context matches | Capillary depletion · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · % parenchyma · NA · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
| 3 | 5.94 x 10^-4 mL/g/min | Eligible when experimental context matches | In situ brain perfusion · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Kin · NA · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
| 4 | 0.00137 mL/g | Eligible when experimental context matches | In situ brain perfusion · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Vi · NA · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
| 5 | 5.2 x 10^-5 mL/g/min | Eligible when experimental context matches | Intravenous injection (multiple time regression) · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Kin · NA · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
| 6 | 0.0153 mL/g | Eligible when experimental context matches | Intravenous injection (multiple time regression) · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Vi · NA · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
| 7 | 78.7 %/g | Interpret as reported | HPLC · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · % injected dose · NA · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
| 8 | 53.3 %/g | Interpret as reported | HPLC · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · % injected dose · NA · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
| 9 | 83.3 %/g | Interpret as reported | HPLC · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · % injected dose · NA · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
| 10 | 80 % | Interpret as reported | Not specified | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Barrier and permeability assay context
PAMPA, Caco-2, MDCK/RRCK, and BBB findings are assay/model contexts under Distribution / Barrier. They should not be read as interchangeable measurements.
artificial membrane
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
barrier evidence
Evidence landscape
19 recordsCross-domain evidence distribution and measurement-level detail; the domain modules above show evidence in context, and every row remains available for audit here.
A cross-domain view of evidence volume, scientifically permitted analysis use, and source traceability.
Top evidence-bearing endpoint questions.
Broad context buckets, useful before comparing values.
Reference-link availability for measurement-level audit.
Every evidence record remains available for audit and drilldown. Counts describe evidence volume, not confidence.
| # | ADMET domain | Endpoint | Reported value | Result type | Analysis use | Assay / model | Condition | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | 80 % | Reported point value | Interpret as reported | Not specified | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 2 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | 53.3 %/g | Reported point value | Interpret as reported | Not specified | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 3 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | 5.2 x 10^-5 mL/g/min | Reported point value | Interpret as reported | NA · blood-brain barrier | Route: Intravenous | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 4 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | 0.015 mL/g | Reported point value | Interpret as reported | NA · blood-brain barrier | Route: Intravenous | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 5 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | 0.001 mL/g | Reported point value | Interpret as reported | NA · blood-brain barrier | Route: in situ brain perfusion | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 6 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | 20 % | Reported point value | Interpret as reported | Not specified | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 7 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | 5.94 x 10^-4 mL/g/min | Reported point value | Interpret as reported | NA · blood-brain barrier | Route: in situ brain perfusion | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 8 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | 78.7 %/g | Reported point value | Interpret as reported | Not specified | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 9 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | 83.3 %/g | Reported point value | Interpret as reported | Not specified | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 10 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | -1.04 | Reported point value | Interpret as reported | Not specified | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
Product context
Product-level route, label, and clinical context that frames peptide-level evidence. A peptide-level summary only; product pages keep the full drilldown.
This peptide is currently interpreted from sequence, structure, physicochemical, and ADMET evidence only.
Identity & reference map
19 sourcesReference-level support for checking reported names, sequence notation, and peptide identity agreement.
Summary2 reference groups
- Identity type
- canonical sequence
- Reported notation
- 1
- Reference groups
- 2
- Measurements
- 19
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0021924
Identity concordance
Reported sequence string matches the current peptide notation.
Reported notation differs, but resolves to the same parent-residue display.
Reported notation does not resolve to the current display sequence.
No source-specific sequence was captured for comparison; this is not interpreted as agreement or disagreement.
DFDMLRCMLGRVFRPCWQY
DFDMLRCMLGRVFRPCWQY
Reference map2 reference groups
Grouped by reference link, with endpoint scope and reported identity kept visible.
| Reference | Supports | Reported identity | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
Reference | Distribution Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | No reported alias | 10 identity 10 evidence |
Source record | Distribution Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | brainpeps_observation_v2_17_27_6_10382d6955cb625a6184, brainpeps_observation_v2_17_27_6_6ef8e67f727e445e165a, brainpeps_observation_v2_17_27_6_76bd7e60cc02fdab8e25 DFDMLRCMLGRVFRPCWQYexact | 9 identity 9 evidence |
Data access & reproducibility
Stable record access, analysis-ready files, and scripted retrieval for reproducing this profile view.
Record scopePublic release
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0021924
- Identity type
- canonical sequence
- ADMET endpoints
- 1
- Evidence records
- 19
- Reference groups
- 2
- Release view
- Public release
Data access
Structured peptide profile
JSONPeptide-specific profile used by this page, including identity and evidence context.
Peptide catalogue
TSVComplete frozen peptide table. Filter the ATL peptide ID column locally to isolate this record.
Measurement catalogue
TSVComplete frozen measurement table. Join or filter by ATL peptide ID for peptide-level analysis.
Programmatic access
The request returns the same structured peptide record used by this profile. The tabular downloads are complete frozen release tables and should be filtered locally by ATL peptide ID.
curl -sS 'https://admetatlas.scbdd.com/api/v1/peptides/ATLPC0021924' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'X-Visibility: public_release'