- Route
- topical
- Form
- Not reported
- Holder
- Strategic Sourcing Services LLC
- Scope
- Combination label
Polymyxin B
ATLPD0000082
Scientific evidence profile for the product as a whole, its reviewed components, PK exposure, clinical context, safety context, and source lineage.
- ADMETatlas IDATLPD0000082
- Product typeMulti-component product
- Measured materialWhole product
- Reviewed components4
- Product routenot established
- PK summaries6
- Trial references28
- Matched label records99
Product evidence profile
Product identity and molecular form, PK exposure evidence, safety context, clinical and label context, interpretation boundaries, and reproducibility exits available for this product.
What components make up this product, and which structures are resolved?
What is the drug used for and how does it act?
Are there curated exposure / PK summaries or cited observations?
What safety, postmarketing, and immune-recognition signals surround the product?
What trial and product-label context is attached to this product?
How is the evidence scoped, traced, cited, and reopened?
One. Molecular identity & structure
What the product is, how its complete molecular form is defined, and which chemical or structural representations support that identity.
Identity
Polymyxin B
ATLPD0000082This record describes a multi-component product. Measurements remain attached to the whole product unless a source explicitly reports an individual component.
- Product name
- Polymyxin B
- ADMETatlas product ID
- ATLPD0000082
- Aliases / marketed names
- No additional aliases
These anchors support product-level lookup and context attachment. They are identity evidence, not ADMET endpoint measurements.
Label formulation evidence
- Route
- ocular
- Form
- Not reported
- Holder
- A-S Medication Solutions
- Scope
- Direct label match
- Route
- topical
- Form
- Not reported
- Holder
- Henry Schein
- Scope
- Direct label match
- Route
- oral; topical
- Form
- Kit
- Holder
- Kenvue Brands LLC
- Scope
- Combination label
- Route
- ocular
- Form
- Not reported
- Holder
- Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
- Scope
- Combination label
- Route
- ocular
- Form
- Solution
- Holder
- A-S Medication Solutions
- Scope
- Combination label
- Route
- topical
- Form
- Solution
- Holder
- Sandoz Inc
- Scope
- Combination label
- Route
- Not reported
- Form
- Solution
- Holder
- Xgen Pharmaceuticals Djb, Inc.
- Scope
- Direct label match
| Label / formulation | Route | Form | Holder | Context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
ANTIBIOTIC AND PAIN RELIEF (NEOMYCIN SULFATE, POLYMYXIN B SULFATE, AND PRAMOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE) CREAM [STRATEGIC SOURCING SERVICES LLC] Mar 20, 2026 | topical | — | Strategic Sourcing Services LLC | Combination label | DailyMed record |
BACITRACIN ZINC AND POLYMYXIN B SULFATE OINTMENT [A-S MEDICATION SOLUTIONS] Mar 18, 2026 | ocular | — | A-S Medication Solutions | Direct label match | DailyMed record |
BACITRACIN ZINC, NEOMYCIN SULFATE, AND POLYMYXIN B SULFATE OINTMENT [HENRY SCHEIN] Nov 26, 2025 | topical | — | Henry Schein | Direct label match | DailyMed record |
JOHNSON AND JOHNSON ALL PURPOSE FIRST AID KIT (ACETAMINOPHEN, DIPHENHYDRAMINE HYDROCHLORIDE, ZINC ACETATE, NEOMYCIN SULFATE, POLYMYXIN B SULFATE, AND PRAMOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE) KIT [KENVUE BRANDS LLC] Nov 17, 2025 | oral; topical | Kit | Kenvue Brands LLC | Combination label | DailyMed record |
MAXITROL (NEOMYCIN SULFATE, POLYMYXIN B SULFATE AND DEXAMETHASONE) OINTMENT [NOVARTIS PHARMACEUTICALS CORPORATION] Sep 10, 2025 | ocular | — | Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation | Combination label | DailyMed record |
NEOMYCIN AND POLYMYXIN B SULFATES AND GRAMICIDIN (NEOMYCIN SULFATE, POLYMYXIN B SULFATE AND GRAMICIDIN) SOLUTION/ DROPS [A-S MEDICATION SOLUTIONS] Feb 06, 2026 | ocular | Solution | A-S Medication Solutions | Combination label | DailyMed record |
NEOMYCIN AND POLYMYXIN B SULFATES AND HYDROCORTISONE (NEOMYCIN SULFATE, POLYMYXIN B SULFATE AND HYDROCORTISONE) SOLUTION [SANDOZ INC] Nov 17, 2025 | topical | Solution | Sandoz Inc | Combination label | DailyMed record |
NEOMYCIN AND POLYMYXIN B SULFATES SOLUTION [XGEN PHARMACEUTICALS DJB, INC.] May 21, 2026 | — | Solution | Xgen Pharmaceuticals Djb, Inc. | Direct label match | DailyMed record |
Record-set scope (99 matched labels)
The table shows 8 representative records across route, formulation, direct/combination context, and identified veterinary status. The complete 99-record set remains available in the structured product profile.
Multi-component product
Measurements on this profile describe the whole product as tested. Reviewed components explain its composition, but they do not inherit the product's endpoint values.
Multi-component product
Component structure not fully resolved. The component relationships below are supported by sources, while exact canonical structures remain unavailable for one or more components.
Product context and measurements remain assigned to the whole product. Specific component identities are shown only where supported by a source.
Source matching trace1 record
| Identity match | Reference | Link review |
|---|---|---|
| Product context only | Source record | Source match only |
Whole-product measurements and context are not assigned to an individual component unless the source identifies that component as the measured material.
Component structure not fully resolved. The product is described by its reviewed composition and is not reduced to one peptide structure.
Two. Pharmacology: indication & mechanism
What the drug is used for and how it acts, based on curated therapeutic indications and mechanism-of-action evidence for the product identity.
Indication & mechanism of action
Three. Pharmacokinetics & exposure
Traceable exposure and PK properties across product labels, literature, and nonclinical evidence.
Pharmacokinetics & exposure
Exposure values for the complete multi-component product.
Traceable exposure properties
Human product-label values are shown first, followed by additional source-backed evidence.
Human exposure properties reported in official product labeling.
Other source-backed PK properties across labels, literature, and nonclinical studies.
Cited measurement trace7 observations
- Context
- human · intravenous · 2.5 mg/kg loading dose over 3 h, then 1.25 mg/kg every 12 h over 2 h · plasma · patients with bloodstream infection caused by carbapenem-resistant Klebsiella pneumoniae · steady state · 12 h dosing interval at steady state
- Measured material
- Whole product
- Evidence role
- Curated comparable measurement
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · intravenous · 2.5 mg/kg loading dose over 3 h, then 1.25 mg/kg every 12 h over 2 h · plasma · patients with bloodstream infection caused by carbapenem-resistant Klebsiella pneumoniae · steady state · 12 h dosing interval at steady state
- Measured material
- Whole product
- Evidence role
- Curated comparable measurement
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · intravenous · 2.5 mg/kg loading dose over 3 h, then 1.25 mg/kg every 12 h over 2 h · plasma · patients with bloodstream infection caused by carbapenem-resistant Klebsiella pneumoniae · steady state · 12 h dosing interval at steady state
- Measured material
- Whole product
- Evidence role
- Curated comparable measurement
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · intravenous · 2.5 mg/kg loading dose over 3 h, then 1.25 mg/kg every 12 h over 2 h · plasma · patients with bloodstream infection caused by carbapenem-resistant Klebsiella pneumoniae · steady state · 12 h dosing interval at steady state
- Measured material
- Whole product
- Evidence role
- Curated comparable measurement
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · intramuscular · serum · 50 mg intramuscular dose
- Measured material
- Whole product
- Evidence role
- Curated comparable measurement
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · intramuscular · 2-4 mg/kg/day · serum
- Measured material
- Whole product
- Evidence role
- Curated comparable measurement
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · intravenous · 2.5 mg/kg loading dose over 3 h, then 1.25 mg/kg every 12 h over 2 h · plasma · patients with bloodstream infection caused by carbapenem-resistant Klebsiella pneumoniae · steady state · 12 h dosing interval at steady state
- Measured material
- Whole product
- Evidence role
- Curated comparable measurement
- Reference
- Reference
| PK property | Value | Context | Reference | Measured material | Evidence role | Reported statement |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUC | 39.8 mg*h/L | human · intravenous · 2.5 mg/kg loading dose over 3 h, then 1.25 mg/kg every 12 h over 2 h · plasma · patients with bloodstream infection caused by carbapenem-resistant Klebsiella pneumoniae · steady state · 12 h dosing interval at steady state | Reference | Whole product | Curated comparable measurement | Table 4 reports Polymyxin B AUC12h 39.8 +/- 12.5 mg*h/L at steady state. |
| AUC | 79.6 mg*h/L | human · intravenous · 2.5 mg/kg loading dose over 3 h, then 1.25 mg/kg every 12 h over 2 h · plasma · patients with bloodstream infection caused by carbapenem-resistant Klebsiella pneumoniae · steady state · 12 h dosing interval at steady state | Reference | Whole product | Curated comparable measurement | Table 4 reports Polymyxin B AUC24h 79.6 +/- 25 mg*h/L at steady state. |
| Clearance | 0.028 L/kg/h | human · intravenous · 2.5 mg/kg loading dose over 3 h, then 1.25 mg/kg every 12 h over 2 h · plasma · patients with bloodstream infection caused by carbapenem-resistant Klebsiella pneumoniae · steady state · 12 h dosing interval at steady state | Reference | Whole product | Curated comparable measurement | Table 4 reports Polymyxin B CL 0.028 +/- 0.007 L/kg/h at steady state. |
| Cmax | 5.42 mg/L | human · intravenous · 2.5 mg/kg loading dose over 3 h, then 1.25 mg/kg every 12 h over 2 h · plasma · patients with bloodstream infection caused by carbapenem-resistant Klebsiella pneumoniae · steady state · 12 h dosing interval at steady state | Reference | Whole product | Curated comparable measurement | Table 4 reports Polymyxin B Cmax 5.42 +/- 1.69 mg/L at steady state. |
| Tmax | 7,200 seconds | human · intramuscular · serum · 50 mg intramuscular dose | Reference | Whole product | Curated comparable measurement | Table 2 reports polymyxin B sulphate Cmax 8 mg/L and Time to Cmax 2h following a 50 mg intramuscular dose. |
| Tmax | 1,800-7,200 seconds | human · intramuscular · 2-4 mg/kg/day · serum | Reference | Whole product | Curated comparable measurement | Following multiple 2-4 mg/kg/day intramuscular polymyxin B sulphate, in divided doses, blood serum levels were reported to be 1-8 μg/mL. The peak levels occurred within 30 minutes to 2 hours after injection. |
| Vd | 0.49 L/kg | human · intravenous · 2.5 mg/kg loading dose over 3 h, then 1.25 mg/kg every 12 h over 2 h · plasma · patients with bloodstream infection caused by carbapenem-resistant Klebsiella pneumoniae · steady state · 12 h dosing interval at steady state | Reference | Whole product | Curated comparable measurement | Table 4 reports Polymyxin B Vd 0.49 +/- 0.142 L/kg at steady state. |
How PK values are grouped
Summaries keep species, unit, route, dose, matrix, population, and source context separate. Whole-product values stay attached to the complete product.
Four. Safety & immunogenicity
Regulatory safety warnings, postmarketing and nonclinical safety context, and immune-recognition context. These describe available signals, not incidence rates or causality.
Safety & immunogenicity
Five. Clinical & regulatory evidence
Clinical-trial context and structured product-label references attached by product identity.
Clinical & regulatory evidence
Six. Provenance, scope & access
How to read, trace, cite, and reopen this profile: evidence scope, reference lineage, and reproducible data access.
Evidence scope
Evidence roles stay separate before interpretation
Endpoint summaries, product-context lanes, identity links, and source references answer different questions. This boundary keeps the page useful without converting context into stronger claims than the current review layer supports.
Compare PK results only when endpoint and experimental context are compatible.
Label, trial, safety, immune, and nonclinical records remain contextual unless separately extracted as an endpoint.
Components do not inherit product measurements.
Detailed interpretation and provenance guidance
Comparable measurement layer
Endpoint-level interpretation when context fields match.
Pooled product parameters across mismatched species, units, route, dose, matrix, population, or source context.
Clinical, label, safety, immune, and nonclinical context
Reading the product's evidence surroundings and source-backed context lanes.
Incidence rates, causality claims, product safety ranking, or normalized ADMET endpoint values.
Measured-material boundary
Describing source-supported components while retaining measurements at whole-product level.
Transfer of a whole-product result to one component.
Reproducibility and source trace
Checking where labels, trials, safety reports, identity links, and curated measurements came from.
A substitute for normalized evidence, context grouping, or endpoint review.
Original-source reading path
Reading the source reference in its native regulatory, registry, literature, or source context.
Bypassing ADMETatlas curation status, interpretation boundaries, or endpoint-promotion policy.
Reference lineage
Source families are separated by scientific role
Label, trial, safety, immune, identity-link, and PK evidence enter the product profile through different review paths. This module keeps their roles visible so users can trace evidence without over-reading context counts.
active reference families
source-matching traces
PK plus context entries
current product profile
Regulatory product-label context
Label sections, label-derived PK statements, safety wording, route, formulation, and immunogenicity context when extracted.
Label material supports product context. It becomes endpoint evidence only through the reviewed PK or endpoint extraction path.
Human study-registration context
Trial identity, phase/status, intervention matching, and availability of results context around the product.
Trial registry entries are study context unless endpoint-compatible results are extracted and reviewed separately.
Safety surveillance context
Signal-aware reading of reported adverse-event context around marketed products.
Report counts do not establish causality, incidence, or comparative product safety.
Assay and nonclinical support context
Immune-recognition assays, nonclinical safety context, and neighboring signals that help interpret the product profile.
These entries are not clinical incidence or endpoint truth unless a review policy promotes a specific endpoint.
Named-product identity support
Matching named and dosed product presentations to a stable medication identity.
Identity records do not provide an endpoint value, administration outcome, or route-specific clinical result.
Source-matching and identity-review context
Source records used to assess product-to-peptide identity relationships and retained audit context.
Only an exact match to the current authoritative canonical identity supports a linked identity; all other traces remain product context.
Endpoint measurement trace
Rechecking source values, units, route, dose, matrix, population, and source context for PK summaries.
PK entries remain context-bound measurements and should not be pooled across incompatible contexts.
Link references and selected label entries carry direct source links. Product-context entries may instead carry source labels and curated summaries in the structured profile. Both are provenance, but only direct reference fields should be displayed as citation links.
Data access & citation
The structured profile access reopens the same product view used by this page, including molecular identity, PK evidence, product context, and reference lineage for the current public release.
public product profile
identity link scope
cited measurement trace
28 context · 2 identity support
label plus link traces
Use the product profile access for product-specific reproducibility. Use full-release downloads for catalog-scale analysis, with the current source policy and data dictionary.
Current product
Machine-readable profile for molecular identity, PK evidence summaries, product context, and reference lineage.
Uses the public ATL product ID in the URL. Non-public product identifiers remain outside the navigation label.
The request returns the structured product profile used by this page. It is the current product-specific reproducibility path while product-only tabular exports remain a release follow-up.
curl -sS 'https://admetatlas.scbdd.com/api/v1/products/ATLPD0000082' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'X-Visibility: public_release'Use this module to reproduce the current product profile and locate full-release exports. Cross-product comparison still depends on compatible endpoint, species, route, dose, matrix, population, source, identity-link, and review context.