Tesamorelin
ATLPC0022388
- Measurements17
- Endpoints6
- Domains3/5
- Products1
- No matrix stability evidence
- 6 clearance measurements
- Product-level review pending
- No sequence liability cues
Open the matching evidence section below
Sequence & molecular identity
1 formsReviewed sequence, peptidoform forms, chemical representation, 3D references, and covalent topology used to interpret this peptide identity.
This peptide currently has identity-level evidence, but no reviewed sequence, HELM, or SMILES representation for residue-level interpretation.
Structure & chemistry
Chemical representationnone
How the current release can interpret this identity chemically.
plain sequence-likeResidue string used for positional interpretation when available.
Not availablePolymer notation for modified peptide representation when available.
Not availableChemical graph string used for atom-level 2D depiction when available.
Not availableA reviewed SMILES is required before a 2D molecular depiction can be shown. Sequence and HELM remain useful for identity interpretation, but they do not replace a chemical graph.
3D structure referencesnone attached
A 3D structure isn't available for this peptide in the current release. Chemistry and topology fields remain available when represented by sequence, HELM, or SMILES.
Covalent topology & modifications1 signal
| Feature | Positions | Interpretation | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Form-level topology | ATLPF0031843 | Open-chain form. Residue-level connection endpoints are shown separately when available. | Not linked |
Physicochemical profile
6 descriptorsComputed sequence-derived descriptors and any measured physicochemical evidence such as lipophilicity. Computed values are interpretation aids, not experimental ADMET measurements.
These descriptors require a standard parent-residue sequence. The module remains visible so modified or unresolved identities are not forced into unreliable computed values.
Deterministic descriptors computed from the reviewed sequence or chemical structure (RDKit), each anchored to a literature method. These are computed estimates for developability interpretation — not experimental measurements — and are validated against independent reference implementations.
Computed from the representative peptidoform's chemical structure. Rule-of-5 / beyond-Ro5 framing per Lipinski/Doak.
Computed logP — distinct from the measured logD endpoint.
3 Ro5 violations · MW 5,135.86 Da
Exposure / Absorption
10 recordsWhat evidence describes systemic exposure or absorption?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Bioavailability3 records · 0 matched-context · 3 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | < 4 % | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Upper-bound measurement · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Route: subcutaneous · Tesamorelin· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · bioavailability determined to be percent · 12.3 Phar... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | > 4 % | Interpret as reported | Not specified | Result: Lower-bound measurement · Molecular form: not reported · Route: SC · 24 · Tesamorelin · exact product name match · exact or normalized match · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
| 3 | < 4 % | Interpret as reported | Oral bioavailability in human · human | Result: Upper-bound measurement · Molecular form: not reported · Route: oral · bioavailability · F· Oral bioavailability in human · Exact ChEMBL pref name TESAMORELIN ·... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
AUC3 records · 0 matched-context · 3 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Observation Tesamorelin mean extent of absorption (AUC) was 34% higher in HIV-infected patients than healthy subjects. | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Tesamorelin· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · auc population difference text · Tesamorelin mean ex... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | Observation The systemic exposure (C max and AUCs) of tesamorelin is similar between the 1.4 mg dose of EGRIFTA SV (2 mg/vial formulation) and the 2 mg dose of EGRIFTA (1 mg/vial formulation). | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Tesamorelin· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · cmax auc formulation similarity text · The systemic... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | 889.1 pg*h/mL | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Route: subcutaneous · Tesamorelin· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · auc 0 inf mean cv was · Following single dose of sub... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Cmax3 records · 0 matched-context · 3 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Observation The systemic exposure (C max and AUCs) of tesamorelin is similar between the 1.4 mg dose of EGRIFTA SV (2 mg/vial formulation) and the 2 mg dose of EGRIFTA (1 mg/vial formulation). | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Tesamorelin· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · cmax auc formulation similarity text · The systemic... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | Observation Tesamorelin peak plasma concentration (C max ) was similar in HIV-infected patients and healthy subjects. | Interpret as reported | human · plasma | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Tesamorelin· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · cmax population similarity text · Tesamorelin peak p... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | 2956.1 pg/mL | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Tesamorelin· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · cmax mean cv value was · The mean (CV) C max value w... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Tmax1 record · 0 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0.15 h 540 seconds | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Tesamorelin· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · tmax median tmax was · The mean (CV) C max value was... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Distribution / Barrier
1 recordsWhat is known about distribution, binding, permeability, or barrier crossing?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Vd1 record · 0 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4.8 L/kg | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Route: subcutaneous · Tesamorelin· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · volume of distribution mean sd was · Distribution Th... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Barrier and permeability assay context
PAMPA, Caco-2, MDCK/RRCK, and BBB findings are assay/model contexts under Distribution / Barrier. They should not be read as interchangeable measurements.
artificial membrane
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
barrier evidence
Excretion / Persistence
6 recordsWhat evidence describes clearance or persistence?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Clearance6 records · 6 matched-context · 0 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 49.12 L/h/kg | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Route: subcutaneous · Dose/window: 1 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Time: day 1 · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | 49.6 L/h/kg | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Route: subcutaneous · Dose/window: 1 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Time: day 14 · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | 38.24 L/h/kg | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Route: subcutaneous · Dose/window: 1 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Time: day 7 · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 4 | 48.6 L/h/kg | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Route: subcutaneous · Dose/window: 2 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Time: day 1 · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 5 | 50.2 L/h/kg | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Route: subcutaneous · Dose/window: 2 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Time: day 14 · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 6 | 46.7 L/h/kg | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0031843 · Route: subcutaneous · Dose/window: 2 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Time: day 7 · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Evidence landscape
17 recordsCross-domain evidence distribution and measurement-level detail; the domain modules above show evidence in context, and every row remains available for audit here.
A cross-domain view of evidence volume, scientifically permitted analysis use, and source traceability.
Top evidence-bearing endpoint questions.
Broad context buckets, useful before comparing values.
Reference-link availability for measurement-level audit.
Every evidence record remains available for audit and drilldown. Counts describe evidence volume, not confidence.
| # | ADMET domain | Endpoint | Reported value | Result type | Analysis use | Assay / model | Condition | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Clearance | 49.12 L/h/kg | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Route: subcutaneous · Time: day 1 · Dose/window: 1 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Reviewer reanalysis after excluding subjects with possible bioanaly... | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 2 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Clearance | 38.24 L/h/kg | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Route: subcutaneous · Time: day 7 · Dose/window: 1 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Reviewer reanalysis after excluding subjects with possible bioanaly... | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 3 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Clearance | 49.6 L/h/kg | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Route: subcutaneous · Time: day 14 · Dose/window: 1 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Reviewer reanalysis after excluding subjects with possible bioanal... | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 4 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Clearance | 48.6 L/h/kg | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Route: subcutaneous · Time: day 1 · Dose/window: 2 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Reviewer reanalysis after excluding subjects with possible bioanaly... | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 5 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Clearance | 46.7 L/h/kg | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Route: subcutaneous · Time: day 7 · Dose/window: 2 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Reviewer reanalysis after excluding subjects with possible bioanaly... | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 6 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Clearance | 50.2 L/h/kg | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | FDA Clinical Pharmacology Review Tables 4-5 manual extraction · human · plasma | Route: subcutaneous · Time: day 14 · Dose/window: 2 mg subcutaneous tesamorelin; healthy volunteer Study TH9507/CTR/1016 · Reviewer reanalysis after excluding subjects with possible bioanal... | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 7 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Bioavailability | > 4 % | Lower-bound measurement | Interpret as reported | Not specified | Route: SC | Source record Primary reference linked |
| 8 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Bioavailability | < 4 % | Upper-bound measurement | Interpret as reported | Oral bioavailability in human · human | Route: oral · chembl_activity_endpoint_review_v0_1 · ChEMBL molecule_type Protein | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 9 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Time To Max Concentration | 0.15 h 540 seconds | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 10 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Max Concentration | 2,956.1 pg/mL | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
Product context
1 productsProduct-level route, label, and clinical context that frames peptide-level evidence. A peptide-level summary only; product pages keep the full drilldown.
Summary1 linked product
- Linked products
- 1
- Label context
- None
- Clinical trials
- 24
- Safety label cues
- None
Linked products1 shown
Tesamorelin
Identity & reference map
17 sourcesReference-level support for checking reported names, sequence notation, and peptide identity agreement.
Summary4 reference groups
- Identity type
- identity record
- Reported notation
- 1
- Reference groups
- 4
- Measurements
- 17
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0022388
Identity concordance
Reported sequence string matches the current peptide notation.
Reported notation differs, but resolves to the same parent-residue display.
Reported notation does not resolve to the current display sequence.
No source-specific sequence was captured for comparison; this is not interpreted as agreement or disagreement.
XYADAIFTNSYRKVLGQLSARKLLQDIMSRQQGESNQERGARARL-NH2
No sequence representation
Reference map4 reference groups
Grouped by reference link, with endpoint scope and reported identity kept visible.
| Reference | Supports | Reported identity | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
Reference | DistributionExposure Area Under Curve, Bioavailability, Max Concentration, Time To Max Concentration +1 more | No reported alias | 9 identity 9 evidence |
Reference | Persistence Clearance | No reported alias | 6 identity 6 evidence |
Source record | Exposure Bioavailability | No reported alias XYADAIFTNSYRKVLGQLS...QQGESNQERGARARL-NH2different | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Reference | Exposure Bioavailability | No reported alias | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Data access & reproducibility
Stable record access, analysis-ready files, and scripted retrieval for reproducing this profile view.
Record scopePublic release
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0022388
- Identity type
- identity record
- ADMET endpoints
- 6
- Evidence records
- 17
- Reference groups
- 4
- Release view
- Public release
Data access
Structured peptide profile
JSONPeptide-specific profile used by this page, including identity and evidence context.
Peptide catalogue
TSVComplete frozen peptide table. Filter the ATL peptide ID column locally to isolate this record.
Measurement catalogue
TSVComplete frozen measurement table. Join or filter by ATL peptide ID for peptide-level analysis.
Programmatic access
The request returns the same structured peptide record used by this profile. The tabular downloads are complete frozen release tables and should be filtered locally by ATL peptide ID.
curl -sS 'https://admetatlas.scbdd.com/api/v1/peptides/ATLPC0022388' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'X-Visibility: public_release'