- Route
- intranasal
- Form
- Not reported
- Holder
- Amphastar Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
- Scope
- Direct label match
Glucagon
ATLPD0000051
Product-level evidence profile for identity and molecular form, PK exposure, clinical context, safety context, label material, and reproducible data access.
- ADMETatlas IDATLPD0000051
- Peptide-link statusDefined molecular entity
- Linked peptides1
- Product routesubcutaneous
- PK summaries14
- Trial references41
- Matched label records23
- Curated label context1
- Regulatory-label PK13
Product evidence profile
Product identity and molecular form, PK exposure evidence, safety context, clinical and label context, interpretation boundaries, and reproducibility exits available for this product.
What is this product, which peptide does it map to, and what is its structure?
What is the drug used for and how does it act?
Are there curated exposure / PK summaries or cited observations?
What safety, postmarketing, and immune-recognition signals surround the product?
What trial and product-label context is attached to this product?
How is the evidence scoped, traced, cited, and reopened?
One. Molecular identity & structure
What the product is, how its complete molecular form is defined, and which chemical or structural representations support that identity.
Identity
Glucagon
ATLPD0000051This product identity anchors product-level label, trial, postmarketing, and PK context. Route, form, and holder fields are shown when they are normalized from product or label references, not inferred from the product name.
- Product name
- Glucagon
- ADMETatlas product ID
- ATLPD0000051
- Aliases / marketed names
- BaqsimiGlucaGenGlucaGen HypoKitGlucag0nGlucagon Ampoule 666 1mgGvoke HypoPen 0.5 mg Auto-InjectorGvoke HypoPen 1 mg Auto-InjectorGvoke KitGvoke Kit VialGvoke PFS 0.5 mg Pre-filled SyringeGvoke PFS 1 mg Pre-filled SyringeOgluo
- Route
- subcutaneous
These anchors support product-level lookup and context attachment. They are identity evidence, not ADMET endpoint measurements.
- H04AA01 · glucagon
ATC classification © WHO Collaborating Centre for Drug Statistics Methodology; used unmodified for non-commercial research.
Label formulation evidence
- Route
- intravenous; subcutaneous; intramuscular
- Form
- Kit
- Holder
- Hf Acquisition Co LLC, Dba Healthfirst
- Scope
- Direct label match
- Route
- intramuscular; intravenous
- Form
- Kit
- Holder
- Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC
- Scope
- Direct label match
- Route
- intramuscular; intravenous; subcutaneous
- Form
- Kit
- Holder
- Lupin Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
- Scope
- Direct label match
- Route
- oral
- Form
- Not reported
- Holder
- Professional Complementary Health Formulas
- Scope
- Direct label match
- Route
- intravenous; intramuscular
- Form
- Injection, powder, lyophilized, for solution
- Holder
- Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC
- Scope
- Direct label match
- Route
- intravenous; intramuscular; subcutaneous
- Form
- Kit
- Holder
- A-S Medication Solutions
- Scope
- Direct label match
- Route
- subcutaneous; intramuscular; intravenous
- Form
- Kit
- Holder
- Cipla USA Inc.
- Scope
- Direct label match
| Label / formulation | Route | Form | Holder | Context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
BAQSIMI (GLUCAGON) POWDER [AMPHASTAR PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.] Aug 11, 2025 | intranasal | — | Amphastar Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Direct label match | DailyMed record |
GLUCAG0N (GLUCAGON KIT) KIT [HF ACQUISITION CO LLC, DBA HEALTHFIRST] Dec 12, 2022 | intravenous; subcutaneous; intramuscular | Kit | Hf Acquisition Co LLC, Dba Healthfirst | Direct label match | DailyMed record |
GLUCAGON (GLUCAGON) KIT [FRESENIUS KABI USA, LLC] Apr 02, 2025 | intramuscular; intravenous | Kit | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Direct label match | DailyMed record |
GLUCAGON (GLUCAGON) KIT [LUPIN PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.] Aug 07, 2025 | intramuscular; intravenous; subcutaneous | Kit | Lupin Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Direct label match | DailyMed record |
GLUCAGON 1555 (GLUCAGON) LIQUID [PROFESSIONAL COMPLEMENTARY HEALTH FORMULAS] Jan 12, 2026 | oral | — | Professional Complementary Health Formulas | Direct label match | DailyMed record |
GLUCAGON INJECTION, POWDER, LYOPHILIZED, FOR SOLUTION GLUCAGON KIT [FRESENIUS KABI USA, LLC] Apr 20, 2022 | intravenous; intramuscular | Injection, powder, lyophilized, for solution | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | Direct label match | DailyMed record |
GLUCAGON KIT [A-S MEDICATION SOLUTIONS] Jul 24, 2023 | intravenous; intramuscular; subcutaneous | Kit | A-S Medication Solutions | Direct label match | DailyMed record |
GLUCAGON KIT [CIPLA USA INC.] Nov 17, 2025 | subcutaneous; intramuscular; intravenous | Kit | Cipla USA Inc. | Direct label match | DailyMed record |
Record-set scope (23 matched labels)
The table shows 8 representative records across route, formulation, direct/combination context, and identified veterinary status. The complete 23-record set remains available in the structured product profile.
Linked peptide identity
Product-level label, safety, trial, and PK context may be read beside the linked peptide identity. Endpoint truth still remains controlled by endpoint-specific evidence and compatibility rules.
The public link view emphasizes sequence, identity role, reference support, and interpretation boundary rather than non-public peptide identifiers.
- Identity role
- Reference identity
- Sequence
- HSQGTFTSDYSKYLDSRRAQDFVQWLMNT
- Residue length
- 29 residues
- Reference support
- 0 supporting references
Multiple linked identities can reflect reviewed source-sequence differences, variant entries, or precursor-like entries. Use the reference identity as the main product-context link.
Source matching trace8 records
| Identity match | Reference | Link review |
|---|---|---|
| Product context only | Evidence context | Source match only |
| Product context only | Evidence context | Source match only |
| Product context only | Evidence context | Source match only |
| Product context only | Evidence context | Source match only |
| Product context only | Evidence context | Source match only |
| Product context only | Evidence context | Source match only |
| Product context only | Evidence context | Source match only |
| Product context only | Evidence context | Source match only |
The link supports product-context interpretation beside a peptide identity. It is not a measured endpoint, and it does not promote label, safety, or trial context into peptide-level endpoint truth by itself.
Structure shown for the reviewed peptide identity linked to this product (ATLPC0002714). Experimental / model 3D coordinate references; use the reference selector to compare.
A 2D graph describes connectivity, not conformation; a 3D reference describes one coordinate model, not the full ensemble.
Open linked peptide · ATLPC0002714Two. Pharmacology: indication & mechanism
What the drug is used for and how it acts, based on curated therapeutic indications and mechanism-of-action evidence for the product identity.
Indication & mechanism of action
Three. Pharmacokinetics & exposure
Traceable exposure and PK properties across product labels, literature, and nonclinical evidence.
Pharmacokinetics & exposure
Exposure values for the complete product as tested.
Traceable exposure properties
Human product-label values are shown first, followed by additional source-backed evidence.
Human exposure properties reported in official product labeling.
Other source-backed PK properties across labels, literature, and nonclinical studies.
Direct source values extend the product's PK endpoint profile.
Cited measurement trace15 observations
- Context
- human · subcutaneous
- Measured material
- Reported analyte
- Evidence role
- Source-reported product-label value
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · intranasal · serum
- Measured material
- Reported analyte
- Evidence role
- Curated comparable measurement
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human
- Measured material
- Reported analyte
- Evidence role
- Source-reported product-label value
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · intramuscular · plasma
- Measured material
- Reported analyte
- Evidence role
- Source-reported product-label value
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · subcutaneous · plasma
- Measured material
- Reported analyte
- Evidence role
- Source-reported product-label value
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · plasma
- Measured material
- Reported analyte
- Evidence role
- Source-reported product-label value
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · subcutaneous
- Measured material
- Reported analyte
- Evidence role
- Source-reported product-label value
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- multiple · plasma_protein
- Measured material
- Whole product
- Evidence role
- Source-reported observation
- Reference
- Source record
- Context
- human · intramuscular · plasma
- Measured material
- Reported analyte
- Evidence role
- Source-reported product-label value
- Reference
- Reference
- Context
- human · subcutaneous · plasma
- Measured material
- Reported analyte
- Evidence role
- Source-reported product-label value
- Reference
- Reference
| PK property | Value | Context | Reference | Measured material | Evidence role | Reported statement |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUC | 3,455 pg*min/mL | human · subcutaneous | Reference | Reported analyte | Source-reported product-label value | 12.3 Pharmacokinetics Absorption Subcutaneous injection of 1 mg GVOKE in adult type 1 diabetes mellitus patients resulted in a mean glucagon C max of 2481.3 pg/mL, t max of 50 minutes and AUC 0‑240min of 3454.6 pg*min... |
| Bioavailability | 16 % | human · intranasal · serum | Reference | Reported analyte | Curated comparable measurement | The relative bioavailability of NG compared with INJ was 16%. |
| Clearance | 13.5 mL/min/kg | human | Reference | Reported analyte | Source-reported product-label value | Elimination The mean clearance was 13.5 mL/min/kg. |
| Cmax | 6.9 ng/mL | human · intramuscular · plasma | Reference | Reported analyte | Source-reported product-label value | 12.3 Pharmacokinetics Absorption Glucagon injected through the intramuscular route achieved mean peak plasma levels of 6.9 ng/mL at approximately 13 minutes after dosing; and 7.9 ng/mL at approximately 20 minutes afte... |
| Cmax | 7.9 ng/mL | human · subcutaneous · plasma | Reference | Reported analyte | Source-reported product-label value | 12.3 Pharmacokinetics Absorption Glucagon injected through the intramuscular route achieved mean peak plasma levels of 6.9 ng/mL at approximately 13 minutes after dosing; and 7.9 ng/mL at approximately 20 minutes afte... |
| Cmax | 6,130 pg/mL | human · plasma | Reference | Reported analyte | Source-reported product-label value | 12.3 Pharmacokinetics Absorption Glucagon absorption via the intranasal route, achieved mean peak plasma levels of 6130 pg/mL at around 15 minutes. |
| Cmax | 2,481 pg/mL | human · subcutaneous | Reference | Reported analyte | Source-reported product-label value | 12.3 Pharmacokinetics Absorption Subcutaneous injection of 1 mg GVOKE in adult type 1 diabetes mellitus patients resulted in a mean glucagon C max of 2481.3 pg/mL, t max of 50 minutes and AUC 0‑240min of 3454.6 pg*min... |
| PPB | No binding | multiple · plasma_protein | Source record | Whole product | Source-reported observation | Reference entry retained for traceability. |
| Tmax | ≈780 seconds | human · intramuscular · plasma | Reference | Reported analyte | Source-reported product-label value | 12.3 Pharmacokinetics Absorption Glucagon injected through the intramuscular route achieved mean peak plasma levels of 6.9 ng/mL at approximately 13 minutes after dosing; and 7.9 ng/mL at approximately 20 minutes afte... |
| Tmax | ≈1,200 seconds | human · subcutaneous · plasma | Reference | Reported analyte | Source-reported product-label value | 12.3 Pharmacokinetics Absorption Glucagon injected through the intramuscular route achieved mean peak plasma levels of 6.9 ng/mL at approximately 13 minutes after dosing; and 7.9 ng/mL at approximately 20 minutes afte... |
How PK values are grouped
Summaries keep species, unit, route, dose, matrix, population, and source context separate. Whole-product values stay attached to the complete product.
Four. Safety & immunogenicity
Regulatory safety warnings, postmarketing and nonclinical safety context, and immune-recognition context. These describe available signals, not incidence rates or causality.
Safety & immunogenicity
Five. Clinical & regulatory evidence
Clinical-trial context and structured product-label references attached by product identity.
Clinical & regulatory evidence
Six. Provenance, scope & access
How to read, trace, cite, and reopen this profile: evidence scope, reference lineage, and reproducible data access.
Evidence scope
Evidence roles stay separate before interpretation
Endpoint summaries, product-context lanes, identity links, and source references answer different questions. This boundary keeps the page useful without converting context into stronger claims than the current review layer supports.
Compare PK results only when endpoint and experimental context are compatible.
Label, trial, safety, immune, and nonclinical records remain contextual unless separately extracted as an endpoint.
Defined molecular entity
Detailed interpretation and provenance guidance
Comparable measurement layer
Endpoint-level interpretation when context fields match.
Pooled product parameters across mismatched species, units, route, dose, matrix, population, or source context.
Clinical, label, safety, immune, and nonclinical context
Reading the product's evidence surroundings and source-backed context lanes.
Incidence rates, causality claims, product safety ranking, or normalized ADMET endpoint values.
Molecular identity context
Reading product context beside a reviewed peptide identity.
Automatic transfer of every product-level signal to peptide-level endpoint evidence.
Reproducibility and source trace
Checking where labels, trials, safety reports, identity links, and curated measurements came from.
A substitute for normalized evidence, context grouping, or endpoint review.
Original-source reading path
Reading the source reference in its native regulatory, registry, literature, or source context.
Bypassing ADMETatlas curation status, interpretation boundaries, or endpoint-promotion policy.
Reference lineage
Source families are separated by scientific role
Label, trial, safety, immune, identity-link, and PK evidence enter the product profile through different review paths. This module keeps their roles visible so users can trace evidence without over-reading context counts.
active reference families
source-matching traces
PK plus context entries
current product profile
Regulatory product-label context
Label sections, label-derived PK statements, safety wording, route, formulation, and immunogenicity context when extracted.
Label material supports product context. It becomes endpoint evidence only through the reviewed PK or endpoint extraction path.
Human study-registration context
Trial identity, phase/status, intervention matching, and availability of results context around the product.
Trial registry entries are study context unless endpoint-compatible results are extracted and reviewed separately.
Safety surveillance context
Signal-aware reading of reported adverse-event context around marketed products.
Report counts do not establish causality, incidence, or comparative product safety.
Assay and nonclinical support context
Immune-recognition assays, nonclinical safety context, and neighboring signals that help interpret the product profile.
These entries are not clinical incidence or endpoint truth unless a review policy promotes a specific endpoint.
Named-product identity support
Matching named and dosed product presentations to a stable medication identity.
Identity records do not provide an endpoint value, administration outcome, or route-specific clinical result.
Source-matching and identity-review context
Source records used to assess product-to-peptide identity relationships and retained audit context.
Only an exact match to the current authoritative canonical identity supports a linked identity; all other traces remain product context.
Endpoint measurement trace
Rechecking source values, units, route, dose, matrix, population, and source context for PK summaries.
PK entries remain context-bound measurements and should not be pooled across incompatible contexts.
Link references and selected label entries carry direct source links. Product-context entries may instead carry source labels and curated summaries in the structured profile. Both are provenance, but only direct reference fields should be displayed as citation links.
Data access & citation
The structured profile access reopens the same product view used by this page, including molecular identity, PK evidence, product context, and reference lineage for the current public release.
public product profile
identity link scope
cited measurement trace
42 context · 33 identity support
label plus link traces
Use the product profile access for product-specific reproducibility. Use full-release downloads for catalog-scale analysis, with the current source policy and data dictionary.
Current product
Machine-readable profile for molecular identity, PK evidence summaries, product context, and reference lineage.
Uses the public ATL product ID in the URL. Non-public product identifiers remain outside the navigation label.
The request returns the structured product profile used by this page. It is the current product-specific reproducibility path while product-only tabular exports remain a release follow-up.
curl -sS 'https://admetatlas.scbdd.com/api/v1/products/ATLPD0000051' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'X-Visibility: public_release'Use this module to reproduce the current product profile and locate full-release exports. Cross-product comparison still depends on compatible endpoint, species, route, dose, matrix, population, source, identity-link, and review context.