Teriparatide
ATLPC0009758
SVSEIQLMHNLGKHLNSMERVEWLRKKLQDVHNF
- Length34 aa
- Monoisotopic mass4115.1 Da
- Net charge @ pH 7.41.30
- Isoelectric point9.44
- GRAVY-0.671
- Measurements18
- Endpoints7
- Domains3/5
- Products1
- No matrix stability evidence
- 6 clearance measurements
- 4 immunogenicity context entries
- 2 liability motifs
Open the matching evidence section below
Sequence & molecular identity
1 formsReviewed sequence, peptidoform forms, chemical representation, 3D references, and covalent topology used to interpret this peptide identity.
Sequence & peptidoform
Identity summaryCanonical sequence only
- Identity status
- Canonical sequence only
- Residues
- 34
- Peptidoform features
- 0
- Documented molecular forms
- 1
- Representations
- 2
Documented molecular forms1 form linked to this peptide identity
| Form | Topology | Modifications | Connections | Representations | Measurements | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATLPF0010663 | — | — | — | Notation only | 2 |
Residue view
Soft tints mark standard side-chain classes for scanning. Primary emphasis is reserved for reported modifications, termini, secondary-structure tracks, and topology links.
Features are shown only when a reported notation or topology record supports them.
Structure & chemistry
Chemical representationsequence / HELM only
How the current release can interpret this identity chemically.
plain sequence-likeResidue string used for positional interpretation when available.
SVSEIQLMHNLGKHLNSMERVEWLRKKLQDVHNFPolymer notation for modified peptide representation when available.
Not availableChemical graph string used for atom-level 2D depiction when available.
Not availableA reviewed SMILES is required before a 2D molecular depiction can be shown. Sequence and HELM remain useful for identity interpretation, but they do not replace a chemical graph.
3D structure references10 references
| Link | Method | Confidence | Match |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open | Sequence match | experimental | 100.0% identity |
| Open | Sequence match | experimental | 100.0% identity |
| Open | Sequence match | experimental | 100.0% identity |
| Open | Sequence match | experimental | 100.0% identity |
| Open | Sequence match | experimental | 100.0% identity |
| Open | Sequence match | experimental | 100.0% identity |
| Open | Sequence match | experimental | 100.0% identity |
| Open | Sequence match | experimental | 100.0% identity |
| Open | Sequence match | experimental | 100.0% identity |
| Open | Sequence match | experimental | 100.0% identity |
Covalent topology & modificationsnone
No reviewed form-level topology or residue-level connection annotation is attached to this peptide in the current release. This is not evidence that every molecular form is linear or unmodified.
Physicochemical profile
4 descriptorsComputed sequence-derived descriptors and any measured physicochemical evidence such as lipophilicity. Computed values are interpretation aids, not experimental ADMET measurements.
Core descriptors34 aa · pI 9.4 · GRAVY -0.67
- Length
- 34 aa
- Monoisotopic mass
- 4115.13 Da
- Average mass
- 4117.76 Da
- Net charge at pH 7.4
- 1.30
- Estimated pI
- 9.44
- GRAVY
- -0.671
- KD-positive residues
- 35.3%
- Aromatic residues
- 5.9%
Developability interpretation
- Ionization context
- pH 7.4 separated from pI
- Hydrophobicity balance
- Leans hydrophilic
- Amphipathic moment (μH)
- 0.30
- Computation boundary
- Standard-sequence only
Charge & residue composition
Modeled net charge across common formulation and assay pH checkpoints.
Grouped composition is often more interpretable than a long amino-acid list.
Hydropathy & amphipathic windows
Seven-residue sliding windows expose local patches hidden by whole-sequence GRAVY.
Top alpha-helix hydrophobic-moment windows across 12, 15, 18, and 21 residues.
Sequence-liability cues
Motifs are review prompts for formulation or CMC interpretation; they are not degradation predictions.
Alpha-helix amphipathic projection
The projection assumes an α-helix conformation; a long μH arrow indicates an amphipathic helix, common in antimicrobial peptides.Sequence > 30 aa — only termini and every fifth position are numbered because later turns share earlier wheel angles.
Method notes
Charge model: side-chain pKa D 3.9, E 4.1, C 8.5, Y 10.1, H 6.5, K 10.8, R 12.5 with EMBOSS termini. pI is estimated by binary search on modeled net charge. Hydropathy uses Kyte-Doolittle values; hydrophobic moment follows the Eisenberg alpha-helix vector-sum convention. When the basis is a parent-residue sequence, modified chemistry is intentionally not inferred.
Deterministic descriptors computed from the reviewed sequence or chemical structure (RDKit), each anchored to a literature method. These are computed estimates for developability interpretation — not experimental measurements — and are validated against independent reference implementations.
Computed from the standard parent-residue sequence; protein-origin metrics defined at any length.
Above 40 — predicted unstable in vitro.
A280 (1 g/L) ≈ 1.34
Structure-derived descriptors are not shown because this identity has no resolved chemical structure (SMILES). This is a known coverage gap for disulfide-rich and unresolved peptidoforms, not a computation error.
Exposure / Absorption
8 recordsWhat evidence describes systemic exposure or absorption?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Bioavailability3 records · 1 matched-context · 2 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 95 % | Eligible when experimental context matches | Oral bioavailability in human · human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: oral · bioavailability · F· Oral bioavailability in human · Exact ChEMBL pref name TERIPARATIDE... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | ~ 95 % | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Approximate quantitative measurement · Molecular form: not reported · Teriparatide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · bioavailability single percent · the absolute bioav... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | 95 % | Use only explicitly reported fields | Not specified | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: SC · 20 · Teriparatide · exact product name match · field mismatch · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
AUC1 record · 0 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Observation In 5 patients with severe renal impairment (CrCl<30 mL/minute), the AUC and T 1/2 of teriparatide were increased by 73% and 77%, respectively. | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: not reported · Teriparatide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · teriparatide severe renal impairment auc increase t... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Cmax1 record · 0 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Observation Maximum serum concentration of teriparatide was not increased. | Interpret as reported | human · serum | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: not reported · Teriparatide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · teriparatide severe renal impairment cmax not incre... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Tmax3 records · 2 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0.5 hr 1800 seconds | Eligible when experimental context matches | Tmax in human · human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · time to max concentration · Tmax· Tmax in human · Exact ChEMBL pref name TERIPARATIDE · h... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | 0.25 hr 900 seconds | Eligible when experimental context matches | Tmax in Sprague-Dawley rat at 5 ug/kg, sc · rat | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: sc · time to max concentration · Tmax· Tmax in Sprague-Dawley rat at 5 ug/kg, sc · Exact ChEMB... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | 30 minutes 1800 seconds | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · serum | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: subcutaneous · Teriparatide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · tmax peak serum about time · The peptide reaches pe... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Distribution / Barrier
4 recordsWhat is known about distribution, binding, permeability, or barrier crossing?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Vd4 records · 3 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0.12 L/kg | Eligible when experimental context matches | THPdb curated therapeutic product PK entry | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: Subcutaneous · Th1120 · Teriparatide · single value · Subcutaneous · Bone Density Conservation Agents ·... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | 0.12 L/kg | Eligible when experimental context matches | THPdb curated therapeutic product PK entry | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Th1120 · Teriparatide · single value · N.A. · Bone Density Conservation Agents · 3 · 1557... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | 0.12 L/kg | Eligible when experimental context matches | Volume of distribution in human · human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · volume of distribution · Vd· Volume of distribution in human · Exact ChEMBL pref name TER... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 4 | ~ 0.12 L/kg | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Approximate quantitative measurement · Molecular form: not reported · Route: intravenous · Teriparatide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · volume of distribution single · Distribution — Volu... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Barrier and permeability assay context
PAMPA, Caco-2, MDCK/RRCK, and BBB findings are assay/model contexts under Distribution / Barrier. They should not be read as interchangeable measurements.
artificial membrane
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
barrier evidence
Excretion / Persistence
6 recordsWhat evidence describes clearance or persistence?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Clearance4 records · 2 matched-context · 2 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 94 L/h | Eligible when experimental context matches | Clearance in men · human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · clearance · CL· Clearance in men · Exact ChEMBL pref name TERIPARATIDE · https://www.ebi.... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | 62 L/h | Eligible when experimental context matches | Clearance in women · human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · clearance · CL· Clearance in women · Exact ChEMBL pref name TERIPARATIDE · https://www.eb... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | ~ 94 L/h | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Result: Approximate quantitative measurement · Molecular form: not reported · Teriparatide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · teriparatide clearance men · Elimination — Systemic... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 4 | ~ 62 L/h | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Result: Approximate quantitative measurement · Molecular form: not reported · Teriparatide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · teriparatide clearance women · Elimination — System... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Half Life2 records · 0 matched-context · 2 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | terminal elimination phase half life: 5400 seconds | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · Human plasma (Normal) | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0010663 · Dose/window: Not available · Proteases from human plasma(Normal) · in vivo · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | terminal elimination phase half life: 18000 seconds | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · Human plasma (Severe renal impairment patients) | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0010663 · Dose/window: Not available · Proteases from human plasma(Severe renal impairment patients) · in vivo · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Evidence landscape
18 recordsCross-domain evidence distribution and measurement-level detail; the domain modules above show evidence in context, and every row remains available for audit here.
A cross-domain view of evidence volume, scientifically permitted analysis use, and source traceability.
Top evidence-bearing endpoint questions.
Broad context buckets, useful before comparing values.
Reference-link availability for measurement-level audit.
Every evidence record remains available for audit and drilldown. Counts describe evidence volume, not confidence.
| # | ADMET domain | Endpoint | Reported value | Result type | Analysis use | Assay / model | Condition | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Half Life | 5,400 seconds Result metric: TERMINAL_ELIMINATION_PHASE_HALF_LIFE | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · Human plasma (Normal) | Dose/window: Not available · Protease: Proteases from human plasma(Normal) · in vivo | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 2 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Half Life | 18,000 seconds Result metric: TERMINAL_ELIMINATION_PHASE_HALF_LIFE | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · Human plasma (Severe renal impairment patients) | Dose/window: Not available · Protease: Proteases from human plasma(Severe renal impairment patients) · in vivo | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 3 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Volume Of Distribution | 0.12 L/kg | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | THPdb curated therapeutic product PK entry | Route: Subcutaneous · thpdb_volume_distribution_v0_1 | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 4 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Volume Of Distribution | 0.12 L/kg | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | THPdb curated therapeutic product PK entry | thpdb_volume_distribution_v0_1 · 1558 | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 5 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Bioavailability | 95 % | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | Not specified | Route: SC | Source record Primary reference linked |
| 6 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Time To Max Concentration | 0.5 hr 1,800 seconds | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | Tmax in human · human | chembl_activity_endpoint_review_v0_1 · ChEMBL molecule_type Protein | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 7 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Clearance | 62 L/h | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | Clearance in women · human | chembl_activity_endpoint_review_v0_1 · ChEMBL molecule_type Protein | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 8 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Clearance | 94 L/h | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | Clearance in men · human | chembl_activity_endpoint_review_v0_1 · ChEMBL molecule_type Protein | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 9 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Volume Of Distribution | 0.12 L/kg | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | Volume of distribution in human · human | chembl_activity_endpoint_review_v0_1 · ChEMBL molecule_type Protein | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 10 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Time To Max Concentration | 0.25 hr 900 seconds | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | Tmax in Sprague-Dawley rat at 5 ug/kg, sc · rat | Route: sc · chembl_activity_endpoint_review_v0_1 · ChEMBL molecule_type Protein | Reference Primary reference linked |
Product context
1 productsProduct-level route, label, and clinical context that frames peptide-level evidence. A peptide-level summary only; product pages keep the full drilldown.
Summary1 linked product
- Linked products
- 1
- Label context
- 1
- Clinical trials
- 33
- Safety label cues
- 5
Linked products1 shown
Teriparatide
Identity & reference map
18 sourcesReference-level support for checking reported names, sequence notation, and peptide identity agreement.
Summary7 reference groups
- Identity type
- canonical sequence
- Reported notation
- 1
- Reference groups
- 7
- Measurements
- 18
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0009758
Identity concordance
Reported sequence string matches the current peptide notation.
Reported notation differs, but resolves to the same parent-residue display.
Reported notation does not resolve to the current display sequence.
No source-specific sequence was captured for comparison; this is not interpreted as agreement or disagreement.
SVSEIQLMHNLGKHLNSMERVEWLRKKLQDVHNF
SVSEIQLMHNLGKHLNSMERVEWLRKKLQDVHNF
Reference map7 reference groups
Grouped by reference link, with endpoint scope and reported identity kept visible.
| Reference | Supports | Reported identity | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
Reference | DistributionExposurePersistence Area Under Curve, Bioavailability, Clearance, Max Concentration +2 more | No reported alias | 7 identity 7 evidence |
Reference | DistributionExposurePersistence Clearance, Time To Max Concentration, Volume Of Distribution | No reported alias | 4 identity 4 evidence |
Reference | Persistence Half Life | No reported alias | 2 identity 2 evidence |
Reference | Distribution Volume Of Distribution | No reported alias | 2 identity 2 evidence |
Source record | Exposure Bioavailability | No reported alias SVSEIQLMHNLGKHLNSMERVEWLRKKLQDVHNFexact | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Reference | Exposure Time To Max Concentration | No reported alias | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Reference | Exposure Bioavailability | No reported alias | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Data access & reproducibility
Stable record access, analysis-ready files, and scripted retrieval for reproducing this profile view.
Record scopePublic release
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0009758
- Identity type
- canonical sequence
- ADMET endpoints
- 7
- Evidence records
- 18
- Reference groups
- 7
- Release view
- Public release
Data access
Structured peptide profile
JSONPeptide-specific profile used by this page, including identity and evidence context.
Peptide catalogue
TSVComplete frozen peptide table. Filter the ATL peptide ID column locally to isolate this record.
Measurement catalogue
TSVComplete frozen measurement table. Join or filter by ATL peptide ID for peptide-level analysis.
Programmatic access
The request returns the same structured peptide record used by this profile. The tabular downloads are complete frozen release tables and should be filtered locally by ATL peptide ID.
curl -sS 'https://admetatlas.scbdd.com/api/v1/peptides/ATLPC0009758' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'X-Visibility: public_release'