Setmelanotide
ATLPC0022901
- Measurements14
- Endpoints6
- Domains3/5
- Products1
- No matrix stability evidence
- 1 clearance measurement
- Product-level review pending
- No sequence liability cues
Open the matching evidence section below
Sequence & molecular identity
1 formsReviewed sequence, peptidoform forms, chemical representation, 3D references, and covalent topology used to interpret this peptide identity.
This peptide currently has identity-level evidence, but no reviewed sequence, HELM, or SMILES representation for residue-level interpretation.
Structure & chemistry
Chemical representationnone
How the current release can interpret this identity chemically.
plain sequence-likeResidue string used for positional interpretation when available.
Not availablePolymer notation for modified peptide representation when available.
Not availableChemical graph string used for atom-level 2D depiction when available.
Not availableA reviewed SMILES is required before a 2D molecular depiction can be shown. Sequence and HELM remain useful for identity interpretation, but they do not replace a chemical graph.
3D structure referencesnone attached
A 3D structure isn't available for this peptide in the current release. Chemistry and topology fields remain available when represented by sequence, HELM, or SMILES.
Covalent topology & modifications1 signal
| Feature | Positions | Interpretation | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Form-level topology | ATLPF0033606 | Disulfide-constrained form. Residue-level connection endpoints are shown separately when available. | Not linked |
Physicochemical profile
6 descriptorsComputed sequence-derived descriptors and any measured physicochemical evidence such as lipophilicity. Computed values are interpretation aids, not experimental ADMET measurements.
These descriptors require a standard parent-residue sequence. The module remains visible so modified or unresolved identities are not forced into unreliable computed values.
Deterministic descriptors computed from the reviewed sequence or chemical structure (RDKit), each anchored to a literature method. These are computed estimates for developability interpretation — not experimental measurements — and are validated against independent reference implementations.
Computed from the representative peptidoform's chemical structure. Rule-of-5 / beyond-Ro5 framing per Lipinski/Doak.
Computed logP — distinct from the measured logD endpoint.
3 Ro5 violations · MW 1,117.33 Da
Exposure / Absorption
8 recordsWhat evidence describes systemic exposure or absorption?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
AUC4 records · 0 matched-context · 4 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Observation Setmelanotide AUC and Cmax increased proportionally following multiple-dose subcutaneous administration in the proposed dose range (1-3 mg). | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Route: subcutaneous · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · cmax auc dose proportionality text · Setmelanotide... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | Observation The analyses suggest that AUC and Cmax in pediatric patients aged 2 to less than 6 years are 52% and 75% higher in patients weighing ≥40 kg, 45% and 63% higher in patients weighing 30 to <40 kg, 24% and 38% higher in patients weighing 20 to <30 kg, and 17% and 14% lower in patients weighing 15 to <20 kg as compared to patients greater than or equal to 18 years (3 mg dose). For patients aged 6 to less than 12 years, the setmelanotide AUC and Cmax were 88% and 89% higher compared to patients greater than or equal to 18 years. For patients aged 12 to 17 years, the setmelanotide AUC and Cmax were both 26% higher as compared to patients aged greater than or equal to 18 years | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · setmelanotide pediatric auc cmax difference text ·... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | Observation Exposure parameters, AUC0-t and AUC0-inf, were approximately 13%-15%, 34%-35%, and 86% 96% higher for patients with mild, moderate, and severe renal impairment, respectively, as compared to patients with normal renal function | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · setmelanotide renal impairment auc higher text · E... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 4 | 373 ng*h/mL | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Route: subcutaneous · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · cmax auc trough respectively auc · 12.3 Pharmacoki... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Cmax3 records · 0 matched-context · 3 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Observation Setmelanotide AUC and Cmax increased proportionally following multiple-dose subcutaneous administration in the proposed dose range (1-3 mg). | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Route: subcutaneous · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · cmax auc dose proportionality text · Setmelanotide... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | Observation The analyses suggest that AUC and Cmax in pediatric patients aged 2 to less than 6 years are 52% and 75% higher in patients weighing ≥40 kg, 45% and 63% higher in patients weighing 30 to <40 kg, 24% and 38% higher in patients weighing 20 to <30 kg, and 17% and 14% lower in patients weighing 15 to <20 kg as compared to patients greater than or equal to 18 years (3 mg dose). For patients aged 6 to less than 12 years, the setmelanotide AUC and Cmax were 88% and 89% higher compared to patients greater than or equal to 18 years. For patients aged 12 to 17 years, the setmelanotide AUC and Cmax were both 26% higher as compared to patients aged greater than or equal to 18 years | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · setmelanotide pediatric auc cmax difference text ·... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | 31 ng/mL | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Route: subcutaneous · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · cmax auc trough respectively cmax · 12.3 Pharmacok... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Tmax1 record · 0 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 8 h 28800 seconds | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Route: subcutaneous · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · tmax of value · Absorption After subcutaneous inje... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Distribution / Barrier
5 recordsWhat is known about distribution, binding, permeability, or barrier crossing?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Vd1 record · 0 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 75.2 L | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Route: subcutaneous · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · volume of distribution estimated to be · Distribut... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Plasma protein binding4 records · 1 matched-context · 3 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 79.1 % | Eligible when experimental context matches | Plasma protein binding in human · human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · plasma protein binding · PPB· Plasma protein binding in human · Exact ChEMBL pref name SE... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | Observation Renal impairment did not appear to affect plasma protein binding. | Interpret as reported | human · plasma | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · setmelanotide renal impairment binding no effect t... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | 79.1 % | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · protein binding of product percent · Protein bindi... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 4 | 79.1 % | Use only explicitly reported fields | plasma protein | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: SC · 108 · Setmelanotide · exact product name match · exact or normalized match · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
Barrier and permeability assay context
PAMPA, Caco-2, MDCK/RRCK, and BBB findings are assay/model contexts under Distribution / Barrier. They should not be read as interchangeable measurements.
artificial membrane
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
barrier evidence
Excretion / Persistence
1 recordsWhat evidence describes clearance or persistence?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Clearance1 record · 0 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 7.15 L/h | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0033606 · Route: subcutaneous · Setmelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · clearance estimated to be · The total apparent ste... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Evidence landscape
14 recordsCross-domain evidence distribution and measurement-level detail; the domain modules above show evidence in context, and every row remains available for audit here.
A cross-domain view of evidence volume, scientifically permitted analysis use, and source traceability.
Top evidence-bearing endpoint questions.
Broad context buckets, useful before comparing values.
Reference-link availability for measurement-level audit.
Every evidence record remains available for audit and drilldown. Counts describe evidence volume, not confidence.
| # | ADMET domain | Endpoint | Reported value | Result type | Analysis use | Assay / model | Condition | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Plasma Protein Binding | 79.1 % | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | plasma protein | Route: SC | Source record Primary reference linked |
| 2 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Plasma Protein Binding | 79.1 % | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | Plasma protein binding in human · human · plasma | chembl_activity_endpoint_review_v0_1 · ChEMBL molecule_type Protein | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 3 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Time To Max Concentration | 8 h 28,800 seconds | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Route: subcutaneous | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 4 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Max Concentration | 31 ng/mL | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Route: subcutaneous | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 5 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Area Under Curve | 373 ng*h/mL | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Route: subcutaneous | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 6 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Area Under Curve | Observation The analyses suggest that AUC and Cmax in pediatric patients aged 2 to less than 6 years are 52% and 75% higher in patients weighing ≥40 kg, 45% and 63% higher in patients weighing 30 to <40 kg, 24% and 38% higher in patients weighing 20 to <30 kg, and 17% and 14% lower in patients weighing 15 to <20 kg as compared to patients greater than or equal to 18 years (3 mg dose). For patients aged 6 to less than 12 years, the setmelanotide AUC and Cmax were 88% and 89% higher compared to patients greater than or equal to 18 years. For patients aged 12 to 17 years, the setmelanotide AUC and Cmax were both 26% higher as compared to patients aged greater than or equal to 18 years | Qualitative or narrative result | Interpret as reported | human | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 7 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Max Concentration | Observation The analyses suggest that AUC and Cmax in pediatric patients aged 2 to less than 6 years are 52% and 75% higher in patients weighing ≥40 kg, 45% and 63% higher in patients weighing 30 to <40 kg, 24% and 38% higher in patients weighing 20 to <30 kg, and 17% and 14% lower in patients weighing 15 to <20 kg as compared to patients greater than or equal to 18 years (3 mg dose). For patients aged 6 to less than 12 years, the setmelanotide AUC and Cmax were 88% and 89% higher compared to patients greater than or equal to 18 years. For patients aged 12 to 17 years, the setmelanotide AUC and Cmax were both 26% higher as compared to patients aged greater than or equal to 18 years | Qualitative or narrative result | Interpret as reported | human | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 8 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Area Under Curve | Observation Exposure parameters, AUC0-t and AUC0-inf, were approximately 13%-15%, 34%-35%, and 86% 96% higher for patients with mild, moderate, and severe renal impairment, respectively, as compared to patients with normal renal function | Qualitative or narrative result | Interpret as reported | human | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 9 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Plasma Protein Binding | Observation Renal impairment did not appear to affect plasma protein binding. | Qualitative or narrative result | Interpret as reported | human · plasma | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 10 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Max Concentration | Observation Setmelanotide AUC and Cmax increased proportionally following multiple-dose subcutaneous administration in the proposed dose range (1-3 mg). | Qualitative or narrative result | Interpret as reported | human | Route: subcutaneous | Reference Primary reference linked |
Product context
1 productsProduct-level route, label, and clinical context that frames peptide-level evidence. A peptide-level summary only; product pages keep the full drilldown.
Summary1 linked product
- Linked products
- 1
- Label context
- None
- Clinical trials
- 25
- Safety label cues
- None
Linked products1 shown
Setmelanotide
Identity & reference map
14 sourcesReference-level support for checking reported names, sequence notation, and peptide identity agreement.
Summary3 reference groups
- Identity type
- identity record
- Reported notation
- 1
- Reference groups
- 3
- Measurements
- 14
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0022901
Identity concordance
Reported sequence string matches the current peptide notation.
Reported notation differs, but resolves to the same parent-residue display.
Reported notation does not resolve to the current display sequence.
No source-specific sequence was captured for comparison; this is not interpreted as agreement or disagreement.
Ac-RCaHfRWC-NH2
No sequence representation
Reference map3 reference groups
Grouped by reference link, with endpoint scope and reported identity kept visible.
| Reference | Supports | Reported identity | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
Reference | DistributionExposurePersistence Area Under Curve, Clearance, Max Concentration, Plasma Protein Binding +2 more | No reported alias | 12 identity 12 evidence |
Source record | Distribution Plasma Protein Binding | No reported alias Ac-RCaHfRWC-NH2different | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Reference | Distribution Plasma Protein Binding | No reported alias | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Data access & reproducibility
Stable record access, analysis-ready files, and scripted retrieval for reproducing this profile view.
Record scopePublic release
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0022901
- Identity type
- identity record
- ADMET endpoints
- 6
- Evidence records
- 14
- Reference groups
- 3
- Release view
- Public release
Data access
Structured peptide profile
JSONPeptide-specific profile used by this page, including identity and evidence context.
Peptide catalogue
TSVComplete frozen peptide table. Filter the ATL peptide ID column locally to isolate this record.
Measurement catalogue
TSVComplete frozen measurement table. Join or filter by ATL peptide ID for peptide-level analysis.
Programmatic access
The request returns the same structured peptide record used by this profile. The tabular downloads are complete frozen release tables and should be filtered locally by ATL peptide ID.
curl -sS 'https://admetatlas.scbdd.com/api/v1/peptides/ATLPC0022901' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'X-Visibility: public_release'