Bremelanotide
ATLPC0025660
- Measurements15
- Endpoints7
- Domains3/5
- Products1
- No matrix stability evidence
- 1 clearance measurement
- Product-level review pending
- No sequence liability cues
Open the matching evidence section below
Sequence & molecular identity
1 formsReviewed sequence, peptidoform forms, chemical representation, 3D references, and covalent topology used to interpret this peptide identity.
This peptide currently has identity-level evidence, but no reviewed sequence, HELM, or SMILES representation for residue-level interpretation.
Structure & chemistry
Chemical representationnone
How the current release can interpret this identity chemically.
plain sequence-likeResidue string used for positional interpretation when available.
Not availablePolymer notation for modified peptide representation when available.
Not availableChemical graph string used for atom-level 2D depiction when available.
Not availableA reviewed SMILES is required before a 2D molecular depiction can be shown. Sequence and HELM remain useful for identity interpretation, but they do not replace a chemical graph.
3D structure referencesnone attached
A 3D structure isn't available for this peptide in the current release. Chemistry and topology fields remain available when represented by sequence, HELM, or SMILES.
Covalent topology & modificationsnone
No reviewed form-level topology or residue-level connection annotation is attached to this peptide in the current release. This is not evidence that every molecular form is linear or unmodified.
Physicochemical profile
6 descriptorsComputed sequence-derived descriptors and any measured physicochemical evidence such as lipophilicity. Computed values are interpretation aids, not experimental ADMET measurements.
These descriptors require a standard parent-residue sequence. The module remains visible so modified or unresolved identities are not forced into unreliable computed values.
Deterministic descriptors computed from the reviewed sequence or chemical structure (RDKit), each anchored to a literature method. These are computed estimates for developability interpretation — not experimental measurements — and are validated against independent reference implementations.
Computed from the representative peptidoform's chemical structure. Rule-of-5 / beyond-Ro5 framing per Lipinski/Doak.
Computed logP — distinct from the measured logD endpoint.
3 Ro5 violations · MW 1,025.18 Da
Exposure / Absorption
10 recordsWhat evidence describes systemic exposure or absorption?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Bioavailability2 records · 0 matched-context · 2 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ~ 100 % | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Approximate quantitative measurement · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Route: subcutaneous · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · bioavailability single percent · The absolute bioa... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | 100 % | Use only explicitly reported fields | Not specified | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: SC · 64 · Bremelanotide · exact product name match · exact or normalized match · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
AUC4 records · 0 matched-context · 4 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Observation Following a single subcutaneous dose of VYLEESI, bremelanotide exposure (AUC 0-inf ) increased 1.2-fold in patients with mild (Child-Pugh A; score of 5-6) hepatic impairment and 1.7-fold in patients with moderate (Child-Pugh B; score of 7-9) hepatic impairment | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Route: subcutaneous · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · bremelanotide hepatic impairment auc increase text... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | Observation Following a single subcutaneous dose of VYLEESI, bremelanotide exposure (AUC) increased 1.2-fold in patients with mild (eGFR, 60 to 89 mL/min/1.73 m 2 ) renal impairment, 1.5-fold in patients with moderate (eGFR, 30 to 59 mL/min/1.73 m 2 ) renal impairment, and 2-fold in patients with severe (eGFR, <30 mL/min/1.73 m 2 ) renal impairment | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Route: subcutaneous · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · bremelanotide renal impairment auc increase text ·... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | Observation The site of subcutaneous administration (abdomen and thigh) had no significant effect on the systemic exposure to bremelanotide. | Interpret as reported | human | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Route: subcutaneous · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · exposure injection site no significant effect text... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 4 | 276 ng*h/mL | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Route: subcutaneous · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · mean plasma cmax auc respectively auc · 12.3 Pharm... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Cmax2 records · 0 matched-context · 2 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Observation Mean plasma concentrations of bremelanotide increase in a less than dose proportional manner in the dose range of 0.3 to 10 mg, with mean C max levels reaching a plateau at the 7.5 mg subcutaneous dose level (approximately 4.3 times the maximum recommended dose). | Interpret as reported | human · plasma | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Route: subcutaneous · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · cmax less than dose proportional plateau text · Me... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | 72.8 ng/mL | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Route: subcutaneous · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · mean plasma cmax auc respectively cmax · 12.3 Phar... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Tmax2 records · 0 matched-context · 2 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 hour 3600 seconds | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · tmax median tmax is approximately · Absorption Bre... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | 0.5-1 hours 1800-3600 seconds | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Result: Interval measurement · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · tmax median tmax parenthetical range · Absorption... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Distribution / Barrier
4 recordsWhat is known about distribution, binding, permeability, or barrier crossing?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Vd1 record · 0 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 25 L | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Route: subcutaneous · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · volume of distribution mean sd is · The mean (SD)... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Plasma protein binding3 records · 0 matched-context · 3 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 27.09 % | Use only explicitly reported fields | ASTRAZENECA: % bound to plasma by equilibrium dialysis. Compound is incubated with whole human plasma at 37C for >5hrs. Method described in B. Testa et al (Eds.), Pharmacokinetic Profiling in Drug Research: Biological, Physicochemical, and Computational Strategies, Wiley-VCH, Weinheim, 2006, pp.119-141. Experimental range 10% to 99.95% bound. · human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · plasma protein binding · PPB· ASTRAZENECA: % bound to plasma by equilibrium dialysis. Com... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | 21 % | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · plasma binding twenty one percent binds to human s... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | 21 % | Use only explicitly reported fields | plasma protein | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: SC · 64 · Bremelanotide · exact product name match · exact or normalized match · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
Barrier and permeability assay context
PAMPA, Caco-2, MDCK/RRCK, and BBB findings are assay/model contexts under Distribution / Barrier. They should not be read as interchangeable measurements.
artificial membrane
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
barrier evidence
Excretion / Persistence
1 recordsWhat evidence describes clearance or persistence?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Clearance1 record · 0 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 6.5 L/h | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0010885 · Route: subcutaneous · Bremelanotide· 12.3 Pharmacokinetics · clearance mean sd is · Elimination Following a sin... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Evidence landscape
15 recordsCross-domain evidence distribution and measurement-level detail; the domain modules above show evidence in context, and every row remains available for audit here.
A cross-domain view of evidence volume, scientifically permitted analysis use, and source traceability.
Top evidence-bearing endpoint questions.
Broad context buckets, useful before comparing values.
Reference-link availability for measurement-level audit.
Every evidence record remains available for audit and drilldown. Counts describe evidence volume, not confidence.
| # | ADMET domain | Endpoint | Reported value | Result type | Analysis use | Assay / model | Condition | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Plasma Protein Binding | 21 % | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | plasma protein | Route: SC | Source record Primary reference linked |
| 2 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Bioavailability | 100 % | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | Not specified | Route: SC | Source record Primary reference linked |
| 3 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Plasma Protein Binding | 27.09 % | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | ASTRAZENECA: % bound to plasma by equilibrium dialysis. Compound is incubated with whole human plasma at 37C for >5hrs.... | chembl_activity_endpoint_review_v0_1 · ChEMBL molecule_type Protein | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 4 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Time To Max Concentration | 1 hour 3,600 seconds | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 5 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Time To Max Concentration | 0.5-1 hours 1,800-3,600 seconds | Interval measurement | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 6 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Max Concentration | 72.8 ng/mL | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Route: subcutaneous | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 7 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Area Under Curve | 276 ng*h/mL | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | human · plasma | Route: subcutaneous | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 8 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Bioavailability | ~ 100 % | Approximate quantitative measurement | Use only explicitly reported fields | human | Route: subcutaneous | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 9 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Area Under Curve | Observation Following a single subcutaneous dose of VYLEESI, bremelanotide exposure (AUC) increased 1.2-fold in patients with mild (eGFR, 60 to 89 mL/min/1.73 m 2 ) renal impairment, 1.5-fold in patients with moderate (eGFR, 30 to 59 mL/min/1.73 m 2 ) renal impairment, and 2-fold in patients with severe (eGFR, <30 mL/min/1.73 m 2 ) renal impairment | Qualitative or narrative result | Interpret as reported | human | Route: subcutaneous | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 10 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Area Under Curve | Observation Following a single subcutaneous dose of VYLEESI, bremelanotide exposure (AUC 0-inf ) increased 1.2-fold in patients with mild (Child-Pugh A; score of 5-6) hepatic impairment and 1.7-fold in patients with moderate (Child-Pugh B; score of 7-9) hepatic impairment | Qualitative or narrative result | Interpret as reported | human | Route: subcutaneous · score of 5-6) hepatic impairment and 1.7-fold in patients with moderate (Child-Pugh B · score of 7-9) hepatic impairment | Reference Primary reference linked |
Product context
1 productsProduct-level route, label, and clinical context that frames peptide-level evidence. A peptide-level summary only; product pages keep the full drilldown.
Summary1 linked product
- Linked products
- 1
- Label context
- None
- Clinical trials
- 10
- Safety label cues
- None
Linked products1 shown
Bremelanotide
Identity & reference map
15 sourcesReference-level support for checking reported names, sequence notation, and peptide identity agreement.
Summary3 reference groups
- Identity type
- identity record
- Reported notation
- 1
- Reference groups
- 3
- Measurements
- 15
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0025660
Identity concordance
Reported sequence string matches the current peptide notation.
Reported notation differs, but resolves to the same parent-residue display.
Reported notation does not resolve to the current display sequence.
No source-specific sequence was captured for comparison; this is not interpreted as agreement or disagreement.
Ac-XDHfRWK
No sequence representation
Reference map3 reference groups
Grouped by reference link, with endpoint scope and reported identity kept visible.
| Reference | Supports | Reported identity | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
Reference | DistributionExposurePersistence Area Under Curve, Bioavailability, Clearance, Max Concentration +3 more | No reported alias | 12 identity 12 evidence |
Source record | DistributionExposure Bioavailability, Plasma Protein Binding | No reported alias Ac-XDHfRWKdifferent | 2 identity 2 evidence |
Reference | Distribution Plasma Protein Binding | No reported alias | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Data access & reproducibility
Stable record access, analysis-ready files, and scripted retrieval for reproducing this profile view.
Record scopePublic release
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0025660
- Identity type
- identity record
- ADMET endpoints
- 7
- Evidence records
- 15
- Reference groups
- 3
- Release view
- Public release
Data access
Structured peptide profile
JSONPeptide-specific profile used by this page, including identity and evidence context.
Peptide catalogue
TSVComplete frozen peptide table. Filter the ATL peptide ID column locally to isolate this record.
Measurement catalogue
TSVComplete frozen measurement table. Join or filter by ATL peptide ID for peptide-level analysis.
Programmatic access
The request returns the same structured peptide record used by this profile. The tabular downloads are complete frozen release tables and should be filtered locally by ATL peptide ID.
curl -sS 'https://admetatlas.scbdd.com/api/v1/peptides/ATLPC0025660' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'X-Visibility: public_release'