Oxytocin
ATLPC0018730
CYIQNCPLG
- Length9 aa
- Monoisotopic mass1009.4 Da
- Net charge @ pH 7.40.00
- Isoelectric point5.82
- GRAVY0.333
- Measurements20
- Endpoints7
- Domains3/5
- Products1
- No matrix stability evidence
- 8 clearance measurements
- 2 immunogenicity context entries
- 2 liability motifs
Open the matching evidence section below
Sequence & molecular identity
1 formsReviewed sequence, peptidoform forms, chemical representation, 3D references, and covalent topology used to interpret this peptide identity.
Sequence & peptidoform
Identity summaryCanonical sequence only
- Identity status
- Canonical sequence only
- Residues
- 9
- Peptidoform features
- 0
- Documented molecular forms
- 1
- Representations
- 2
Documented molecular forms1 form linked to this peptide identity
| Form | Topology | Modifications | Connections | Representations | Measurements | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATLPF0020449 | — | 1 | — | Notation only | 6 |
Residue view
Soft tints mark standard side-chain classes for scanning. Primary emphasis is reserved for reported modifications, termini, secondary-structure tracks, and topology links.
Features are shown only when a reported notation or topology record supports them.
Structure & chemistry
Chemical representationsequence / HELM only
How the current release can interpret this identity chemically.
plain sequence-likeResidue string used for positional interpretation when available.
CYIQNCPLGPolymer notation for modified peptide representation when available.
Not availableChemical graph string used for atom-level 2D depiction when available.
Not availableA reviewed SMILES is required before a 2D molecular depiction can be shown. Sequence and HELM remain useful for identity interpretation, but they do not replace a chemical graph.
3D structure references2 references
Covalent topology & modificationsnone
No reviewed form-level topology or residue-level connection annotation is attached to this peptide in the current release. This is not evidence that every molecular form is linear or unmodified.
Physicochemical profile
4 descriptorsComputed sequence-derived descriptors and any measured physicochemical evidence such as lipophilicity. Computed values are interpretation aids, not experimental ADMET measurements.
Core descriptors9 aa · pI 5.8 · GRAVY 0.33
- Length
- 9 aa
- Monoisotopic mass
- 1009.44 Da
- Average mass
- 1010.19 Da
- Net charge at pH 7.4
- 0.00
- Estimated pI
- 5.82
- GRAVY
- 0.333
- KD-positive residues
- 44.4%
- Aromatic residues
- 11.1%
Developability interpretation
- Ionization context
- pH 7.4 separated from pI
- Hydrophobicity balance
- Leans hydrophobic
- Amphipathic moment (μH)
- 0.40
- Computation boundary
- Standard-sequence only
Charge & residue composition
Modeled net charge across common formulation and assay pH checkpoints.
Grouped composition is often more interpretable than a long amino-acid list.
Hydropathy & amphipathic windows
Seven-residue sliding windows expose local patches hidden by whole-sequence GRAVY.
Top alpha-helix hydrophobic-moment windows across 12, 15, 18, and 21 residues.
Sequence-liability cues
Motifs are review prompts for formulation or CMC interpretation; they are not degradation predictions.
Alpha-helix amphipathic projection
The projection assumes an α-helix conformation; a long μH arrow indicates an amphipathic helix, common in antimicrobial peptides.
Method notes
Charge model: side-chain pKa D 3.9, E 4.1, C 8.5, Y 10.1, H 6.5, K 10.8, R 12.5 with EMBOSS termini. pI is estimated by binary search on modeled net charge. Hydropathy uses Kyte-Doolittle values; hydrophobic moment follows the Eisenberg alpha-helix vector-sum convention. When the basis is a parent-residue sequence, modified chemistry is intentionally not inferred.
Deterministic descriptors computed from the reviewed sequence or chemical structure (RDKit), each anchored to a literature method. These are computed estimates for developability interpretation — not experimental measurements — and are validated against independent reference implementations.
Computed from the standard parent-residue sequence; protein-origin metrics defined at any length.
At or below 40 — predicted stable in vitro.
A280 (1 g/L) ≈ 1.48 · 1,615 M⁻¹·cm⁻¹ with 1 disulfide
Structure-derived descriptors are not shown because this identity has no resolved chemical structure (SMILES). This is a known coverage gap for disulfide-rich and unresolved peptidoforms, not a computation error.
Exposure / Absorption
3 recordsWhat evidence describes systemic exposure or absorption?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Bioavailability2 records · 1 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0.85 % | Eligible when experimental context matches | Oral bioavailability in rat · rat | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: oral · bioavailability · F· Oral bioavailability in rat · Exact ChEMBL pref name OXYTOCIN · http... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | 0.007-0.07 % | Use only explicitly reported fields | Not specified | Result: Interval measurement · Molecular form: not reported · Route: SL · 2 · Oxytocin · exact product name match · exact or normalized match · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
Tmax1 record · 1 matched-context · 0 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ~= 40 min ~= 2400 seconds | Eligible when experimental context matches | Manual extraction from PubMed-indexed clinical PK abstract; plasma oxytocin sampling during labor-augmentation infusion · human · plasma | Result: Approximate quantitative measurement · Molecular form: not reported · Route: intravenous infusion · Dose/window: labor augmentation infusion; 1 mU/min initial dose; 1 mU/min increments every 4... · Time: approximately 40 min after each dose step · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Distribution / Barrier
9 recordsWhat is known about distribution, binding, permeability, or barrier crossing?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Vd1 record · 1 matched-context · 0 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 33.2 L | Eligible when experimental context matches | Manual extraction from PubMed-indexed clinical PK abstract; two-compartment model after IV oxytocin · human · plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: intravenous · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Plasma protein binding1 record · 0 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 30 % | Use only explicitly reported fields | plasma protein | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: IV, IM · 2 · Oxytocin · exact product name match · exact or normalized match · Source: Primary reference linked | Source record |
BBB penetration7 records · 3 matched-context · 4 as reported · 0 context only · 0 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0.00815 mL/g | Eligible when experimental context matches | Intracarotid injection · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · VD · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | 0.018 %/g | Eligible when experimental context matches | Intravenous injection · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · % injected dose · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | 1.09 μL/g/min | Eligible when experimental context matches | Intravenous injection · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · PS · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 4 | 0.00815 mL/g | Interpret as reported | NA · NA · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: Intracarotid injection · Permeability · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 5 | 0.018 %/g | Interpret as reported | NA · NA · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: Intravenous · Permeability · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 6 | 1.09 μL/g/min | Interpret as reported | NA · NA · blood-brain barrier | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: Intravenous · Permeability · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 7 | Observation transport_type: Permeability | Interpret as reported | Not specified | Result: Qualitative or narrative result · Molecular form: not reported · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Barrier and permeability assay context
PAMPA, Caco-2, MDCK/RRCK, and BBB findings are assay/model contexts under Distribution / Barrier. They should not be read as interchangeable measurements.
artificial membrane
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
cell monolayer
barrier evidence
Excretion / Persistence
8 recordsWhat evidence describes clearance or persistence?
Evidence interpretation
Result type, analysis use, and source-check status are kept separate so a numerical value is not mistaken for a universally comparable result.
Rows are grouped by endpoint so value, assay context, interpretation layer, and reference can be checked in place.
Clearance2 records · 1 matched-context · 0 as reported · 0 context only · 1 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 21 mL/min/kg | Eligible when experimental context matches | Clearance in Sprague-Dawley rat at 0.2 mg/kg, iv administered in cassette mode as bolus dose · rat | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Route: iv · clearance · CL· Clearance in Sprague-Dawley rat at 0.2 mg/kg, iv administered in cassette... · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | 7.87 mL/min | Review experimental context before comparison | Not specified | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: not reported · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Half Life6 records · 3 matched-context · 1 as reported · 0 context only · 2 review required
| # | Value | Analysis use | Assay / model | Result context | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 days 86400 seconds | Eligible when experimental context matches | HPLC and LC/ITMS · Bacterial strain B-9 cell culture | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0020449 · Dose/window: 1mg/mL · Time: Room Temperature · Hydolytic activity of bacterial strain B-9 · in vitro · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 2 | systemic pk half life unspecified phase: 0.5 Hours 1800 seconds | Eligible when experimental context matches | LC-MS/MS · mouse · C57BL/6J mice plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0020449 · Route: SC · Dose/window: 10 ml/kg · Time: Time points postdose: 0.25 (OT only), 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6, and 24 hours (6- and 24-hour sampling limited to PF1 o... · C57Bl/6J mice plasma protease · In Vivo · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 3 | systemic pk half life unspecified phase: 0.12 Hours 432 seconds | Eligible when experimental context matches | LC-MS/MS · rat · Wistar rats plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0020449 · Route: IV · Time: Time points postdose: 0.033, 0.083, 0.25, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 7, and 24 hours · Wistar rats plasma protease · In Vivo · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 4 | systemic pk half life unspecified phase: 7.3 Hours 26280 seconds | Use only explicitly reported fields | LC-MS/MS · mouse · C57BL/6J mice plasma | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0020449 · Route: SC · C57Bl/6J mice plasma protease · In Vivo · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 5 | 6.78 minutes 406.8 seconds | Review experimental context before comparison | Not specified | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0020449 · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
| 6 | 6.78 minutes 406.8 seconds | Review experimental context before comparison | Not specified | Result: Reported point value · Molecular form: ATLPF0020449 · Source: Primary reference linked | Reference |
Evidence landscape
20 recordsCross-domain evidence distribution and measurement-level detail; the domain modules above show evidence in context, and every row remains available for audit here.
A cross-domain view of evidence volume, scientifically permitted analysis use, and source traceability.
Top evidence-bearing endpoint questions.
Broad context buckets, useful before comparing values.
Reference-link availability for measurement-level audit.
Every evidence record remains available for audit and drilldown. Counts describe evidence volume, not confidence.
| # | ADMET domain | Endpoint | Reported value | Result type | Analysis use | Assay / model | Condition | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Half Life | 6.78 minutes 406.8 seconds | Reported point value | Review experimental context before comparison | Not specified | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 2 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Half Life | 6.78 minutes 406.8 seconds | Reported point value | Review experimental context before comparison | Not specified | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 3 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Half Life | 0.12 Hours 432 seconds Result metric: SYSTEMIC_PK_HALF_LIFE_UNSPECIFIED_PHASE | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | LC-MS/MS · rat · Wistar rats plasma | Route: IV · Time: Time points postdose: 0.033, 0.083, 0.25, 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 7, and 24 hours · Protease: Wistar rats plasma protease · In Vivo | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 4 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Half Life | 7.3 Hours 26,280 seconds Result metric: SYSTEMIC_PK_HALF_LIFE_UNSPECIFIED_PHASE | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | LC-MS/MS · mouse · C57BL/6J mice plasma | Route: SC · Protease: C57Bl/6J mice plasma protease · In Vivo | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 5 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Half Life | 1 days 86,400 seconds | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | HPLC and LC/ITMS · Bacterial strain B-9 cell culture | Time: Room Temperature · Dose/window: 1mg/mL · Protease: Hydolytic activity of bacterial strain B-9 · in vitro | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 6 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Half Life | 0.5 Hours 1,800 seconds Result metric: SYSTEMIC_PK_HALF_LIFE_UNSPECIFIED_PHASE | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | LC-MS/MS · mouse · C57BL/6J mice plasma | Route: SC · Time: Time points postdose: 0.25 (OT only), 0.5, 1, 2, 4, 6, and 24 hours (6- and 24-hour sampling limited to PF1 only · Dose/window: 10 ml/kg · Protease: C57Bl/6J mice plasma p... | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 7 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Clearance | 7.87 mL/min | Reported point value | Review experimental context before comparison | Not specified | Not specified | Reference Primary reference linked |
| 8 | Distribution / Barrier Distribution | Plasma Protein Binding | 30 % | Reported point value | Use only explicitly reported fields | plasma protein | Route: IV, IM | Source record Primary reference linked |
| 9 | Exposure / Absorption Exposure | Bioavailability | 0.007-0.07 % | Interval measurement | Use only explicitly reported fields | Not specified | Route: SL | Source record Primary reference linked |
| 10 | Excretion / Persistence Persistence | Clearance | 21 mL/min/kg | Reported point value | Eligible when experimental context matches | Clearance in Sprague-Dawley rat at 0.2 mg/kg, iv administered in cassette mode as bolus dose · rat | Route: iv · chembl_activity_endpoint_review_v0_1 · ChEMBL molecule_type Protein | Reference Primary reference linked |
Product context
1 productsProduct-level route, label, and clinical context that frames peptide-level evidence. A peptide-level summary only; product pages keep the full drilldown.
Summary1 linked product
- Linked products
- 1
- Label context
- 1
- Clinical trials
- 29
- Safety label cues
- 5
Linked products1 shown
Oxytocin
Identity & reference map
20 sourcesReference-level support for checking reported names, sequence notation, and peptide identity agreement.
Summary12 reference groups
- Identity type
- canonical sequence
- Reported notation
- 1
- Reference groups
- 12
- Measurements
- 20
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0018730
Identity concordance
Reported sequence string matches the current peptide notation.
Reported notation differs, but resolves to the same parent-residue display.
Reported notation does not resolve to the current display sequence.
No source-specific sequence was captured for comparison; this is not interpreted as agreement or disagreement.
CYIQNCPLG-NH2
CYIQNCPLG
Reference map12 reference groups
Grouped by reference link, with endpoint scope and reported identity kept visible.
| Reference | Supports | Reported identity | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
Reference | Distribution Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | No reported alias | 6 identity 6 evidence |
Reference | Persistence Half Life | No reported alias | 2 identity 2 evidence |
Reference | Persistence Half Life | No reported alias | 2 identity 2 evidence |
Source record | DistributionExposure Bioavailability, Plasma Protein Binding | No reported alias CYIQNCPLG-NH2different | 2 identity 2 evidence |
Reference | Distribution Blood Brain Barrier Penetration | No reported alias | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Reference | Persistence Half Life | No reported alias | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Reference | Persistence Half Life | No reported alias | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Reference | Persistence Clearance | No reported alias | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Reference | Persistence Clearance | No reported alias | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Reference | Exposure Bioavailability | No reported alias | 1 identity 1 evidence |
Data access & reproducibility
Stable record access, analysis-ready files, and scripted retrieval for reproducing this profile view.
Record scopePublic release
- ATL peptide ID
- ATLPC0018730
- Identity type
- canonical sequence
- ADMET endpoints
- 7
- Evidence records
- 20
- Reference groups
- 12
- Release view
- Public release
Data access
Structured peptide profile
JSONPeptide-specific profile used by this page, including identity and evidence context.
Peptide catalogue
TSVComplete frozen peptide table. Filter the ATL peptide ID column locally to isolate this record.
Measurement catalogue
TSVComplete frozen measurement table. Join or filter by ATL peptide ID for peptide-level analysis.
Programmatic access
The request returns the same structured peptide record used by this profile. The tabular downloads are complete frozen release tables and should be filtered locally by ATL peptide ID.
curl -sS 'https://admetatlas.scbdd.com/api/v1/peptides/ATLPC0018730' \
-H 'accept: application/json' \
-H 'X-Visibility: public_release'